Regional Management Plan

Regional Management Plans were a feature of the planning framework in the Local Government Act between 2008 and 2013. These provisions were repealed in amendments which came into effect on 1 January 2014.

The Northern Regional Management Plan 2012-16 (pdf 344 Kb) comprises:
East Arnhem Shire
Tiwi Islands Shire
West Arnhem Shire
Belyuen Council
Wagait Shire
Coomalie Council, and to the extent agreed:
Darwin City Council
City of Palmerston
Litchfield Shire